Lecture for vets on prophylaxis for chameleons

Lecture for vets on prophylaxis for chameleons

Tiermedizin Webinars

On 18 November 2023, the spokesperson of the AG Chameleons will give a lecture for veterinary colleagues on which prophylactic measures are possible and useful in veterinary practice. To a large extent, prophylaxis includes keeping the chameleons in the terrarium itself, so a large part of the lecture will deal with what needs to be considered when keeping chameleons and which common mistakes still lead to husbandry-related diseases or injuries in chameleons. She will also discuss the collection of the so-called minimum database during the annual check-up in the veterinary practice and show examples of diseases recognised early and late. A Q&A session directly after the respective presentations rounds off the short excursion into prophylaxis in chameleons.

Registration for the conference is also possible for non-DGHT members who are veterinarians – see the link below to the mVet conference platform.

Dr. Alexandra Laube Prophylaxis for chameleons – is it possible and if so, how?
59. Conference of DGHT working group amphibian and reptile diseases (AG ARK)
Online

Photo: Calumma amber in the Montagne d’Ambre, Madagascar, photographed by A. Laube

Aggressive fungal pathogen discovered in panther chameleons

Aggressive fungal pathogen discovered in panther chameleons

Tiermedizin Science

Fungi of the genera Nannizziopsis and Paranannizziopsis have long been known to cause severe skin diseases in various reptiles. These include species feared in herpetocolture such as CANV (Chrysosporium Anamorph of Nannizziopsis vriesii) and Nannizziopsis dermatitidis, which are apparently obligate pathogens. Now, a similar skin fungus has been detected in panther chameleons in Florida, USA.

Nine adult panther chameleons (Furcifer pardalis) were taken from a wild population in Florida. They were first housed in groups of two or three chameleons in screen cages with natural and artificial plants at a private keeper. A ReptiSun 5.0 lamp and a conventional light bulb were used. The animals were fed with crickets and zophobas every second day and supplemented with vitamins and calcium. All nine panther chameleons, plus a tenth that was captured later, were finally given to the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) for a series of experiments. They were kept individually in steel aviaries outdoors.

Subsequently, the eight remaining panther chameleons were also examined. In fact, all but one of the chameleons were found to have either missing claws or swelling of the hands and feet, small skin wounds, circumferential proliferation on the body and/or yellow and black skin lesions. Fungal PCR was no longer carried out, but infection with the same pathogen was suspected. All nine panther chameleons still alive were treated with 25 mg/kg terbinafine and 5 mg/kg voriconazole, both given orally once daily.

After six weeks, the panther chameleons were examined again. The skin lesions were still present, in two animals the hand and foot swellings had decreased. After eleven to twelve weeks of treatment, all symptoms had disappeared in seven chameleons. The skin lesions had developed into scars. Only two chameleons still showed swelling in the foot area, but less than at the beginning of treatment. After 14 weeks of therapy, another panther chameleon died. The autopsy revealed kidney and organ damage as the cause of death. Since the contribution of the medication used to the death of the chameleon could not be ruled out, the therapy was terminated in week 15 for six of the eight panther chameleons. The two panther chameleons that still showed swelling of the feet were treated for another two weeks.

This case report is the first detection of Paranannizziopsis australasiensis in chameleons. So far, this fungal pathogen has only been found in green iguanas and Eastern bearded dragons in herpetoculture and in Tuataras, skinks, geckos, and snakes in nature. It remains unclear where the panther chameleons became infected. Three of the screen cages used in the initial private husbandry had previously been inhabited by Veiled Chameleons (Chamaeleo calyptratus) and Knight Anoles. The private keeper had disinfected the terrariums with chlorine bleach. The rest of his reptile population showed no skin lesions. The aviaries used later at the USDA had been empty for years and had previously only been inhabited by small birds. It is possible that the fungal pathogen had been introduced via potted plants from nurseries that regularly observe native reptiles on the premises. However, Paranannizziopsis australasiensis has not been found in any other wild reptile species in Florida to date.

The most likely scenario seems to be that the chameleons were already infected before they were caught in Florida, but the disease only broke out later. The original animals of the population could have been infected by bearded dragons in the pet trade a good decade ago. A latent infection with a late onset is supported by the fact that most of the skin lesions in this case report were found in winter, after temperatures had dropped below 10°C. Moreover, before the onset of symptoms, so-called “thermal limit trials” were carried out, in which the animals were briefly exposed to extreme temperatures of up to 45°C and 6°C. Another chameleon from the same population was caught at a later time and also developed skin lesions, which indeed suggests an infected population in Florida.

A free-ranging chameleon population infected with Paranannizziopsis australasiensis could pose a huge risk to native reptiles. The fungal pathogen is known to be highly infectious and aggressive. In addition, free-ranging panther chameleons in Florida are now being captured by dealers and sold to private owners, which could result in the spread of the disease in private reptile populations. Further research is urgently needed to clarify the extent of the current occurrence of Paranannizziopsis australasiensis in Florida, both in herpetoculture and in the wild.

Dermatomycosis caused by Paranannizziopsis australasiensis in nonnative panther chameleons (Furcifer pardalis) captured in Central Florida, USA
Natalie M. Claunch, Colin M. Goodman, Madison Harman, Mariaguadalupe Vilchez, Savanna D. Smit, Bryan M. Kluever, James F.X. Wellehan, Robert J. Ossiboff, Christina M. Romagosa
Journal of Wildlife Diseases (4), 2023
DOI: 10.7589/JWD-D-22-00018

Unusual parasite discovered in Furcifer campani

Unusual parasite discovered in Furcifer campani

Tiermedizin Science

Physiologists, microbiologists and veterinarians from the USA recently described an unusual case of a parasite infestation in Furcifer campani. This is probably the new discovery of an as-yet-undescribed chameleon parasite.

In 2021, 11 Furcifer campani had been imported from Madagascar as wild-caught specimens and were kept privately. Two months after importation, unusual behaviour was noticed in one male and one female of the group. The two animals basked in the sun for unusually long periods of time, specifically seeking out temperatures of 29-30°C as well as places with enormously high UV indices compared to the other chameleons. Within the next three months, both Furcifer campani visibly lost weight, although the food supply was increased and a good food intake could be observed. At the same time, a lighter skin colouration was noticed. Faecal examinations by flotation were negative. Finally, both chameleons became lethargic, and closed their eyes during the day. A bloated abdomen and increased watery faeces were observed. Both Furcifer campani died.

Histological examination confirmed muscle atrophy and cachexia. Massive infiltration of the liver and gastrointestinal tract with large amounts of spores could be detected in both chameleons. The spores proved positive in Grocott’s methenamine-based silver stain and the PAS stain. Morphologically, the spores were classified as Dermocystidium-like. Investigations by PCR revealed a high similarity with Dermocystidium salmonis, but the exact pathogen could not be determined with certainty.

The genus Dermocystidum is a parasitic microorganism that is classified as a protist (it is neither a fungus nor an animal or plant). It is interesting that they have so far been known mainly from fish and amphibians, occasionally also from mammals. So far, not a single case of infestation with Dermocystidium has been described from reptiles. It could therefore be an undescribed, new species that is possibly even chameleon-specific. Effective therapy is not yet known.

A unique disease presentation associated with a mesomycetozoean-like organism in the jeweled chameleon (Furcifer campani)
Michael Nash, Emily A. McDermott, Ashley K. McGrew, Juan Muñoz, Dayna Willems
Journal of Herpetological Medicine and Surgery, February 2023
DOI: 10.5818/JHMS-D-22-00033

Parasite treatment in leaf chameleons

Parasite treatment in leaf chameleons

Tiermedizin

Last weekend, the autumn meeting of the AG Amphibien- und Reptilienkrankheiten (working group on amphibian and reptile diseases) took place. With over 500 members, the AG ARK is one of the strongest sub-groups of the DGHT and at the same time the largest association of veterinarians for amphibians and reptiles in Europe. Accordingly, the autumn meeting in Münster was fully booked as usual. Besides the main topic of the meeting, Asian turtles, one veterinarian presented a case report on parasite treatment in leaf chameleons.

In this case, 7.5 subadult and adult Brookesia stumpffi (5 wild-caught, 7 German offspring from different husbandries) were acquired for a breeding project. Fecal examinations of all terrestrial chameleons were carried out. Masses of Choleoeimeria spp., presumably Choleoeimeria brookesiae, were found in flotation and native preparations of almost all terrestrial chameleons. In addition, there were isolated co-infections with Heterakis spp. and trematodes. Strongylid-like eggs with thin shells and larvae as well as adult nematodes were found in the feces of several animals. A treatment protocol with Baycox 50 mg/ml (Elanco Animal Health, Rathausplatz 12, 61352 Bad Homburg, Germany, active ingredient toltrazuril) on days 1, 7, and 14 and Panacur 10% (Intervet Germany, Feldstraße 1a, 85716 Unterschleissheim, Germany, active ingredient fenbendazole) on day 3 and 13 proved successful. The diluted solutions were given into the mouth with a 100 µl pipette. Fecal examinations at the beginning of quarantine and on days 14, 28, and 42 after treatment were suggested as a practical protocol for veterinarians.

The biggest problem during treatment was reinfection with coccidial oocysts from the environment. The leaf chameleons reinfected themselves, among other things, via left feeders and fecal remains on climbed gauze and living plants. Successful quarantine was finally achieved under the following parameters: individual keeping without visual contact in separate terrariums, daily exchange of kitchen paper on the floor and a freshly cut elder branch, use of new gloves for each chameleon, slow-moving food from bowls disinfected daily in boiling water, weekly disinfection with ready-to-use Interkokask® (Albert Kerbl GmbH, Felizenzell 9, 84428 Buchbach, active ingredient chlorocresol). Extremely strict compliance with all cleaning and disinfection measures was necessary.

Parasite treatment in leaf chameleons (Brookesia stumpffi)
Dr. Alexandra Laube
Proceedings of the 57th Workshop of the WG Amphibian and Reptile Diseases, Focus: Asian Turtles
Münster, 04 – 06 November 2022

Vortrag für Tierärzte über Prophylaxe bei Chamäleons

Vortrag für Tierärzte über Prophylaxe bei Chamäleons

Tiermedizin Webinare

Die Sprecherin der AG Chamäleons berichtet am 18. November 2023 in einem Vortrag für tierärztliche Kollegen und Kolleginnen, welche Prophylaxe-Maßnahmen in der Tierarztpraxis möglich und sinnvoll sind. Zur Prophylaxe gehört in weitem Maße die Haltung im Terrarium selbst, so dass ein großer Teil des Vortrags sich damit beschäftigt, was es bei der Haltung von Chamäleons zu beachten wird und welche gängigen Fehler nach wie vor zu haltungsbedingten Erkrankungen oder Verletzungen bei Chamäleons führen. Dabei geht sie außerdem auf die Erhebung der sogenannten minimalen Datenbasis beim jährlichen Check-Up in der Tierarztpraxis ein und zeigt Beispiele früh und spät erkannter Erkrankungen. Eine Fragerunde direkt nach den jeweiligen Vorträgen rundet den Kurzausflug in die Prophylaxe bei Chamäleons ab.

Eine Anmeldung zur Tagung ist auch für Nicht-DGHT-Mitglieder, die Tierärzte sind, möglich – sie unten eingefügter Link zur Tagungsplattform mVet.

Dr. Alexandra Laube Prophylaxe bei Chamäleons – geht das und wenn ja, wie?
59. Tagung der DGHT AG Amphibien- und Reptilienkrankheiten (AG ARK)
Online

 

Foto: Calumma amber im Montagne d’Ambre, Madagaskar, fotografiert von A. Laube

Aggressiver Hautpilz bei Pantherchamäleons entdeckt

Aggressiver Hautpilz bei Pantherchamäleons entdeckt

Tiermedizin Wissenschaft

Pilze der Gattungen Nannizziopsis und Paranannizziopsis sind schon länger bei verschiedenen Reptilien als Ursache für schwere Hauterkrankungen bekannt. Dazu zählen auch in der Terraristik gefürchtete Arten wie CANV (Chrysosporium Anamorph von Nannizziopsis vriesii) und Nannizziopsis dermatitidis, die offenbar immer krankmachend (obligat pathogen) sind. Nun wurde ein ähnlicher Hautpilz bei Pantherchamäleons in Florida, USA, nachgewiesen.

Neun adulte Pantherchamäleons (Furcifer pardalis) wurden aus einer wild lebenden Population in Florida entnommen. Sie wurden zunächst bei einem privaten Halter in Gruppen von zwei oder drei Chamäleons in Gazeterrarien mit Natur- und Kunstpflanzen untergebracht. Als Lampe wurden je eine ReptiSun 5.0 sowie eine herkömmliche Glühbirne zum Aufwärmen eingesetzt. Die Tiere wurden jeden zweiten Tag mit Heimchen und Zophobas gefüttert und zusätzlich mit Vitaminen und Kalzium supplementiert. Alle neun Pantherchamäleons sowie ein zehntes, später gefangenes, wurden schließlich dem United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) für eine Versuchsreihe übergeben. Die Haltung dort erfolgte einzeln in Stahlvolieren im Freien.

Ein männliches Pantherchamäleon zeigte rund ein Jahr nach Fang krustige, gelbe Hautveränderungen mit schwärzlichem Rand an Auge, Arm und Brust. Das Chamäleon wurde einzeln in ein Innenterrarium gesetzt. Biopsien der veränderten Hautbereiche wurden entnommen und histopathologisch im Labor untersucht. In den Gewebsschnitten fanden sich heterophile und histiozytäre Entzündungen der Haut, epidermale Nekrosen und Hyperkeratosen. Eine große Menge Pilzhyphen fielen auf. Weitere Untersuchungen identifizierten den Pilz als Paranannizziopsis australasiensis. Wenig später verstarb ein weibliches Pantherchamäleon mit ähnlichen Hautveränderungen im Bauchbereich. Auch bei diesem konnte im Labor Paranannizziopsis australasiensis identifiziert werden.

Daraufhin wurden die acht übrigen Pantherchamäleons ebenfalls untersucht. Tatsächlich wurden bei allen bis auf ein Chamäleon fehlende Krallen, Schwellungen an Händen und Füßen, kleine Hautwunden, Umfangsvermehrungen am Körper und/oder gelbe und schwarze Hautveränderungen gefunden. Ein Pilznachweis wurde nicht mehr durchgeführt, aber eine Infektion mit dem gleichen Pilz vermutet. Alle neun noch lebenden Pantherchamäleons wurden mit 25 mg/kg Terbinafin sowie 5 mg/kg Voriconazol, beides einmal täglich oral eingegeben, behandelt.

Nach sechs Wochen wurden die Pantherchamäleons erneut untersucht. Die Hautveränderungen waren nach wie vor vorhanden, bei zwei Tieren hatten sich die Hand- und Fußschwellungen verringert. Nach elf bis zwölf Wochen Behandlung waren bei sieben Chamäleons alle Symptome abgeklungen. Die Hautveränderungen hatten sich zu Narben entwickelt. Lediglich zwei Chamäleons zeigten noch Schwellungen im Fußbereich, jedoch geringer als zu Behandlungsbeginn. Nach 14 Wochen Therapie verstarb ein weiteres Pantherchamäleon. Die Obduktion ergab als Todesursache eine Nieren- und Organgicht. Da eine Beteiligung der eingesetzten Medikamente am Tod des Chamäleons nicht ausgeschlossen werden konnte, wurde die Therapie bei sechs der acht Pantherchamäleons in Woche 15 beendet. Die beiden Pantherchamäleons, die immer noch Schwellungen an den Füßen zeigten, wurden weitere zwei Wochen therapiert.

Es handelt sich bei diesem Fallbericht um den ersten Nachweis von Paranannizziopsis australasiensis bei Chamäleons. Dieser Hautpilz wurde bisher in der Terraristik ausschließlich bei grünen Leguanen sowie Östlichen Bartagamen und in der Natur bei Tuataras, Skinken, Geckos und Schlangen nachgewiesen. Offen bleibt, wo die Pantherchamäleons sich mit dem Hautpilz infiziert hatten. Drei der in der anfänglichen Privathaltung genutzten Gazeterrarien waren zuvor von Jemenchamäleons (Chamaeleo calyptratus) und Ritteranolis bewohnt worden. Der Privathalter hatte die Terrarien danach mit Chlorbleiche desinfiziert. Sein übriger Reptilienbestand zeigte keine Hautveränderungen. Die beim USDA später genutzten Volieren hatten über Jahre leer gestanden und waren davor lediglich von Kleinvögeln bewohnt worden. Möglich ist, dass der Hautpilz über eingetopfte Pflanzen aus Gärtnereien eingeschleppt worden war, die regelmäßig einheimische Reptilien auf dem Gelände beobachten. Allerdings wurde Paranannizziopsis australasiensis bis dato in Florida noch bei keiner anderen wild lebenden Reptilienart nachgewiesen.

Am wahrscheinlichsten scheint das Szenario, dass die Chamäleons bereits vor ihrem Fang in Florida mit dem Hautpilz infiziert waren, die Erkrankung jedoch erst später ausbrach. Bereits die Ursprungstiere der Population könnten sich vor gut einem Jahrzehnt im Zoohandel bei Bartagamen angesteckt haben. Für eine latente Infektion mit spätem Ausbruch spricht, dass die Hautveränderungen in diesem Fallbericht mehrheitlich im Winter gefunden wurden, nachdem die Temperaturen unter 10°C fielen. Außerdem wurde vor Ausbruch der Symptome sogenannte „thermal limit trials“ durchgeführt, bei denen die Tiere kurz Extremtemperaturen von bis 45°C und 6°C ausgesetzt wurden. Ein weiteres Chamäleon aus der gleichen Population wurde zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt gefangen und entwickelte auch Hautveränderungen, was ebenfalls eine infizierte Population in Florida nahelegt.

Eine mit Paranannizziopsis australasiensis infizierte, freilebende Chamäleonpopulation könnte ein enormes Risiko für einheimische Reptilien darstellen. Der Hautpilz ist als hoch infektiös und aggressiv bekannt. Zudem werden inzwischen freilebende Pantherchamäleons in Florida von Händlern gefangen und an Privathalter verkauft, was die Verbreitung des Hautpilzes in privaten Reptilienbeständen zur Folge haben könnte. Weitere Untersuchungen müssen das Ausmaß des aktuellen Vorkommens von Paranannizziopsis australasiensis in Florida sowohl in der Terraristik als auch in der Natur dringend klären.

Dermatomycosis caused by Paranannizziopsis australasiensis in nonnative panther chameleons (Furcifer pardalis) captured in Central Florida, USA
Natalie M. Claunch, Colin M. Goodman, Madison Harman, Mariaguadalupe Vilchez, Savanna D. Smit, Bryan M. Kluever, James F.X. Wellehan, Robert J. Ossiboff, Christina M. Romagosa
Journal of Wildlife Diseases (4), 2023
DOI: 10.7589/JWD-D-22-00018

Ungewöhnlicher Parasit bei Furcifer campani entdeckt

Ungewöhnlicher Parasit bei Furcifer campani entdeckt

Tiermedizin Wissenschaft

Physiologen, Mikrobiologen und Tierärzte aus den USA beschrieben kürzlich einen ungewöhnlichen Fall eines Parasitenbefalls bei Furcifer campani. 2021 waren 11 Furcifer campani aus Madagaskar als Wildfänge importiert und einer privaten Haltung zugeführt worden. Bei einem Männchen und einem Weibchen der Gruppe fiel zwei Monate nach Import ungewöhnliches Verhalten auf. Die beiden Tiere sonnten sich ungewöhnlich lange, suchten gezielt Temperaturen von 29-30°C sowie Plätze mit enorm hohen UV-Indizes auf. Die übrigen Tiere zeigten kein solches Verhalten. Innerhalb der nächsten drei Monate magerten beide Furcifer campani sichtlich ab, obwohl die Futterzufuhr erhöht und eine gute Futteraufnahme beobachtet werden konnte. Parallel fiel eine hellere Farbgebung auf. Kotuntersuchungen per Flotation waren negativ. Schließlich wurden beide Chamäleons lethargisch, schlossen tagsüber die Augen. Ein aufgedunsener Bauchbereich und vermehrter, wässriger Kotabsatz konnte beobachtet werden. Beide Furcifer campani verstarben.

In der histologischen Untersuchung wurden Muskelatrophie und Kachexie bestätigt. Bei beiden Chamäleons konnte eine massive Infiltration der Leber und des Magen-Darm-Traktes mit großen Mengen an Sporen nachgewiesen werden. Die Sporen erwiesen sich in der Methenamin-basierten Silberfärbung nach Grocott und der PAS-Färbung als positiv. Morphologisch wurden die Sporen als Dermocystidium-ähnlich eingestuft. Untersuchungen mittels PCR erbrachten eine hohe Ähnlichkeit mit Dermocystidium salmonis, der genaue Erreger konnte jedoch nicht sicher bestimmt werden.

Bei der Gattung Dermocystidium handelt es sich um parasitäre Mikroorganismen, die man als Protisten einordnet (sie sind weder Pilze noch Tiere oder Pflanzen). Spannend ist, dass sie bisher vor allem von Fischen und Amphibien, vereinzelt auch Säugetiere, bekannt waren. Von Reptilien ist bisher kein einziger Fall eines Befalls mit Dermocystidium beschrieben. Es könnte sich daher um eine noch unbeschriebene, neue Art handeln, die möglicherweise sogar chamäleonpezifisch ist. Eine wirksame Therapie ist bisher nicht bekannt.

A unique disease presentation associated with a Mesomycetozoean-like organism in the jeweled chameleon (Furcifer campani)
Michael Nash, Emily A. McDermott, Ashley K. McGrew, Juan Muñoz, Dayna Willems
Journal of Herpetological Medicine and Surgery, Februar 2023
DOI: 10.5818/JHMS-D-22-00033

Parasitenbehandlung bei Erdchamäleons

Parasitenbehandlung bei Erdchamäleons

Tiermedizin

Am letzten Wochenende fand die Herbsttagung der AG Amphibien- und Reptilienkrankheiten statt. Die AG ARK istmit über 500 Mitgliedern einer der stärksten Untergruppierungen der DGHT und gleichzeitig die größte Vereinigung von Tierärzten für Amphibien und Reptilien in Europa. Entsprechend war die Herbsttagung in Münster wie immer ausgebucht. Neben dem Hauptthema der Tagung, asiatische Schildkröten, wurde auch ein Fallbericht zur Parasitenbehandlung bei Erdchamäleons vorgestellt.

Dabei wurden 7,5 subadulte und adulte Brookesia stumpffi (5 Wildfänge, 7  deutsche Nachzuchten aus verschiedenen Haltungen) für ein Zuchtprojekt erworben. Kotuntersuchungen aller Erdchamäleons wurden durchgeführt. Dabei wurden in Flotation und Nativpräparaten massenweise Choleoeimeria spp., vermutlich Choleoeimeria brookesiae, bei nahezu allen Erdchamäleons gefunden. Zusätzlich waren vereinzelt Koinfektionen mit Heterakis spp. und Trematoden vorhanden. Im Kot mehrerer Tiere wurden strongyliden-artige Eier mit dünner Schale und Larve sowie adulte Nematoden gefunden. Ein Behandlungsprotokoll  mit Baycox 50 mg/ml (Elanco Animal Health, Rathausplatz 12, 61352 Bad Homburg, Wirkstoff Toltrazuril) an Tag 1, 7 und 14 sowie Panacur 10% (Intervet Deutschland, Feldstraße 1a, 85716 Unterschleißheim, Wirkstoff Fenbendazol) an Tag 3 und 13 erwies sich als erfolgreich. Die verdünnten Lösungen wurden mit einer 100 µl-Pipette ins Maul gegeben. Als praxistaugliches Protokoll wurden Kotuntersuchungen zu Beginn der Quarantäne sowie an Tag 14, 28 und 42 nach Behandlung vorgeschlagen.

Das größte Problem während der Behandlung stellte die Reinfektion mit Kokzidien-Oozysten aus der Umgebung dar. Die Erdchamäleons reinfizierten sich unter anderem über nicht entfernte Futtertiere sowie Kotreste an bekletterter Gaze und lebenden Pflanzen. Eine erfolgreiche Quarantäne wurde schließlich unter folgenden Parametern erreicht: Einzelhaltung ohne Sichtkontakt in getrennten Terrarien, täglicher Austausch des Küchenpapiers am Boden und eines frisch geschnittenen Holunderasts, Verwendung neuer Handschuhe für jedes Chamäleon, langsam bewegliches Futter aus täglich in kochendem Wasser desinfizierten Näpfen, wöchentliche Desinfektion mit gebrauchsfertigem Interkokask® (Albert Kerbl GmbH, Felizenzell 9, 84428 Buchbach, Wirkstoff Chlorkresol). Eine extrem strikte Einhaltung aller Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmaßnahmen war notwendig.

Parasitenbehandlung bei Erdchamäleons (Brookesia stumpffi)
Dr. Alexandra Laube
Tagungsband der 57. Arbeitstagung der AG Amphibien- und Reptilienkrankheiten, Schwerpunktthema: Asiatische Schildkröten
Münster, 04.-06. November 2022