Preliminary conference programme online

Preliminary conference programme online

AG Interna

Our preliminary conference programme is online! As an absolute novelty, we will not be meeting in Boppard on the Rhine this year from 24 to 26 May, but in Fulda. Fulda not only offers a beautiful historic city centre and excellent ICE connections, but also a great conference venue in the form of the Stadtgasthof Drei Linden. The Stadtgasthof not only has newly renovated rooms, but also its own butcher’s shop (don’t worry, there are also vegetarian and vegan dishes), a playground for children and a beer garden for adults.

The first travellers will meet up on Friday evening for an after-work beer in the old town of Fulda, which is just a ten-minute walk from the conference venue. On Saturday, the conference programme will get underway, which will once again offer a colourful mix of travel lectures, terraristics, veterinary aspects and research projects. A first preview can be found here.

Location for the 2024 conference

Location for the 2024 conference

AG Interna General topics

The decision has now been made: we will meet for the 2024 conference in beautiful Fulda in Hesse. The venue is the Stadtgasthof Drei Linden in Neuenberger Str. 37 in 36041 Fulda. The rooms have recently been renovated, the food on site is good and there is also a beer garden and playground for children. IMPORTANT: Room bookings at the Stadtgasthof Drei Linden are only possible from January 2024! It is a ten-minute walk from the inn to the historic centre of Fulda. So if you don’t want to stay overnight directly on site, you’ll find all the options in Fulda itself. Fulda has an ICE train station and can be reached from all directions in Germany within a few hours. More information will follow as soon as the conference programme has been finalised.

Where should the next conference take place?

Where should the next conference take place?

AG Interna

At the general member meeting during our 2023 conference, the question arose as to whether the next meeting could take place at a different location in Germany. The AG Chamäleons has been meeting in Boppard am Rhein for 21 years. Other DGHT working groups use different locations, so that all members sometimes have a longer, sometimes a shorter journey. Therefore we simply put the question of the meeting place to the vote. Please participate diligently in the poll so that we get an up-to-date picture of our members’ wishes and can act accordingly.

Please click here to go to the poll.

Vorläufiges Tagungsprogramm online

Vorläufiges Tagungsprogramm online

AG Interna

Unser vorläufiges Tagungsprogramm ist online! Als absolutes Novum werden wir uns dieses Jahr vom 24. bi2 26. Mai nicht in Boppard am Rhein, sondern in Fulda in Hessen treffen. Fulda bietet nicht nur eine wunderschöne Altstadt und eine hervorragende ICE-Anbindung, sondern auch mit dem Stadtgasthof Drei Linden einen tollen Tagungsort. Der Stadtgasthof verfügt nicht nur über neu renovierte Zimmer, sondern auch über eine eigene Metzgerei (keine Angst, es gibt auch vegetarische und vegane Gerichte), einen Spielplatz für Kinder sowie für die Erwachsenen einen eigenen Biergarten.

Die ersten Angereisten treffen sich bereits am Freitagabend auf ein Feierabendbier in der Altstadt von Fulda, die nur zehn Minuten fußläufig vom Tagungsort entfernt ist. Am Samstag geht es dann los mit dem Tagungsprogramm, dass auch dieses Jahr eine bunte Mischung aus Reisevorträgen, Terraristik, tiermedizinischen Aspekten und Forschungsprojekten bieten wird. Eine erste Vorschau gibt es hier.

Tagungsort 2024 steht fest

Tagungsort 2024 steht fest

AG Interna Allgemeines

Jetzt steht es fest: Wir treffen uns zur Tagung 2024 im wunderschönen Fulda in Hessen. Tagungsort ist der Stadtgasthof Drei Linden in der Neuenberger Str. 37 in 36041 Fulda. Die Zimmer wurden erst kürzlich renoviert, das Essen vor Ort ist gut und ein eigener Biergarten samt Spielplatz für Kinder steht ebenfalls zur Verfügung. WICHTIG: Zimmerbuchungen im Stadtgasthof Drei Linden sind erst ab Januar 2024 möglich! Vom Gasthof sind es zehn Minuten zu Fuß in die historische Innenstadt von Fulda. Wer also nicht direkt vor Ort übernachten möchte, findet in Fulda selbst alle Möglichkeiten. Fulda verfügt über einen ICE-Bahnhof und ist aus allen Richtungen Deutschland in wenigen Stunden zu erreichen. Weitere Informationen folgen, sobald das Tagungsprogramm feststeht.

Wo soll die nächste Tagung stattfinden?

Wo soll die nächste Tagung stattfinden?

AG Interna

Auf der Mitgliederversammlung während der Tagung 2023 kam die Frage auf, ob die nächste Tagung nicht mal wieder an einem anderen Ort in Deutschland stattfinden könnte. Die AG Chamäleons tagt seit 21 Jahren durchgehend in Boppard am Rhein. Andere AGs der DGHT nutzen wechselnde Orte, so dass alle Mitglieder mal eine weitere, mal eine kürzere Anfahrt haben. Deshalb stellen wir die Frage nach dem Tagungsort einfach zur Abstimmung. Bitte fleißig an der Umfrage teilnehmen, so dass wir ein aktuelles Stimmungsbild bekommen und uns danach richten können.

Bitte hier klicken, um zur Abstimmung zu gelangen.